This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.0
Property location
9.3
Facilities
6.9
Staff
8.2
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Anna_Mur_
    ru
    9.2
    17 January 2018
    ideal for one night stay in Tomar
    No wi-fi, lucky for us we got local sim-card with internet, so we were not lost. Breakfast was more than moderate. Too much bread, no fruit or vegetable. Some jams and choice between tea or coffee. I was not happy with it.
    Hotel is situated nicely, on a small island on a river. It took us about 10 minutes to get on foot up to Tomar fortress. A shopping street is just few minutes away. It is quiet and nice here with a smell of last century deeply intertwined into the structure (nothing bad is meant by it, I had just such a feeling).
    Mario G
    gb
    9.2
    11 January 2018
    Friendly, authentic experience of Portuguese charm.
    Toilet flush did not always work.
    Clean and everyrhing you need. More than enough towels and bath sheets for drying.
    Filipe Simoes
    es
    9.6
    4 January 2018
    Loved it!
    Very central and lovely spacious room.
    ENIO EDUARDO
    br
    9.6
    30 December 2017
    Santa Iria is the best in Tomar!
    Localization is fantastic!!!
    Jacob Jan
    pt
    8.8
    30 December 2017
    great little trip in a beautiful spot in the centre of town. Good breakfast too :)
    the only thing.. the heating is either ON (scorching hot) or ON.. windows open. It was very warm in the rooms. In the summer we had no problems whatsoever !
    beautiful quaint old style hotel, lots of atmosphere, GREAT location and very romantic
    Linda
    pt
    9.2
    23 December 2017
    We have stayed several times and just like the homey atmosphere and the location. Staff are very helpful and it is a far cry from the plastic modern large hotels.
    László
    hu
    7.9
    18 November 2017
    Excellent location
    Jacob Jan
    pt
    9.2
    16 November 2017
    Wonderful stay right in the beautiful center!:))
    Cold in the shower But hey, no complaints It’s an old hotel Lovely!!;))
    Amazing location Beautiful antique hotel Lots of true atmosfera!:))
    il
    4.6
    14 November 2017
    The bathroom, and WiiFii.
    The location.
    Sten A.
    dk
    3.8
    11 November 2017
    Very bad
    John
    ie
    8.8
    1 November 2017
    Step back a little in time and embrace a gentler pace of life here. Highly recommended property.
    The breakfast offering was limited but based on the rate we paid at the time of our stay we could not complain.
    The moated access to the hotel, the attractive landscaping around it, and its proximity by foot to Tomar town centre were positives. The property has a somewhat faded appearance but presents an endearing honesty and relaxed environment. It suited our needs perfectly was very quiet, especially at night. The staff were personable.
    Traveller from Oz
    au
    8.3
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ZEEV
    il
    8.8
    23 October 2017
    KIND OF TRICKY GETTING TO THE HOTEL
    THE HOTEL LOCATION IS 10/10
    ca
    10
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matt
    au
    7.5
    9 October 2017
    Friendly staff, good location.
    The hotel is a bit dated.
    The location was very good and the patio for evening drinks was excellent
    Joseph
    it
    7.5
    21 September 2017
    A very quaint small hotel.
    Christopher
    gb
    7.1
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sir Hugo
    pt
    4.2
    17 September 2017
    I wont stay here again. It expensive for what you get.
    First of all the poor security at the front desk. From what I saw most of the time there isn't any one there and it takes too long for someone to pay attention to guests. Guests can reach the room keys without any kind of supervision from the hotel staff, witch can create security problems. I saw a guest doing this. On check in the staff gave us a room that wasn't clean after the previous guests had left. The hotel need to be totally remodeled. The bathroom had old faucets and and the bathtub had a yellow stain from the dripping water. There are some issueswith the hot water, and the bathroom had a smell of moisture. There are no cable Tv available and no air conditioning too. Breakfast wasn't nothing special.
    The location with a beautiful public park in front of the hotel entrance. The hotel is located in an island on the river Nabão inside the city of Tomar.
    Lorna
    pt
    8.3
    15 September 2017
    A quaint hotel in a gorgeous location
    The beds are horribly hard, painfully so. The addition of mattress toppers would be sensible. The staff are kind when they can be found. There is a general feeling that no one is in charge
    Quaint hotel in lovely location
    Rita
    pt
    2.9
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close